Home Sitemap Print Page Login GTCImprint DeutschEnglish
1. World Medtech Forum Lucerne 25.-27. September 2012

 

Swiss Medtech Expo: September 15 to 16, 2015

Swiss Medtech Expo is the trade fair for the third-largest medtech market in Europe. Suppliers and specialist service providers as well as research and training institutes all showcase their products and services to developers and engineers from important manufacturing companies. It demonstrates how suppliers and their partners facilitate medtech innovations in the most creative country in the world. Swiss Medtech Expo concentrates predominantly on companies and factors that enable innovation, and so maintains a clear positioning for a long-term, positive development.

As a result, the partners put their energies into organizing two premium events in 2012 and 2013. The goal was to establish the WMTF as the most important tool for successful marketing of the industry. However, the high expectations could only be fulfilled in part. Despite the tremendous commitment of the 250 exhibitors, extremely high-quality content, wide support from numerous organizations, a consolidation of the Swiss medtech events, and a sophisticated PR campaign, the number of visitors, particularly from abroad, fell short of expectations.

After the second WMTF, the organizational partners held numerous discussions and workshops. They wanted to find out why the Swiss supply industry, which has an excellent reputation, is not able to mobilize at international level. The results of their analysis are as follows:

   
The international medtech industry has changed significantly in the last five years: key factors include the leveling of sales growth, increasing cost pressures, a high level of red tape, and takeovers of manufacturing and supply companies.
The increasing cost pressures imposed by customers and growing regulatory requirements resulted in changes to manufacturers’ business models and a decrease in innovation.
These changes are also felt greatly by the supply industry. Cooperation with manufacturers is becoming more demanding. Manufacturers are reducing their number of suppliers.

Manufacturing companies have to get to grips with tremendous challenges. Nurturing optimal relations with suppliers is not exactly top of their list of priorities. This is why it was not possible to find manufacturers as strategic partners for the WMTF.

   

Against this background and in view of the fact that the Medtech Switzerland funding program is coming to an end, it is no longer possible to maintain the original positioning of the WMTF. As a result, Messe Luzern and the Medical Cluster have worked hard to find a solution that will meet the current requirements of the industry. Today, we are pleased to tell you about one of these solutions.

News

Social media
Facebook Twitter Xing

Home Sitemap Seite drucken Login AGBImpressum DeutschEnglish
1. World Medtech Forum Lucerne 25.-27. September 2012

 

Swiss Medtech Expo: 15. bis 16. September 2015

Die Swiss Medtech Expo ist die Fachmesse für den drittgrössten Medtech-Markt Europas, auf welcher sich Zulieferer, spezialisierte Dienstleister sowie Forschungs- und Bildungsinstitute den Entwicklern und Ingenieuren wichtiger Herstellerfirmen präsentieren. Sie zeigt auf, wie Zulieferer und ihre Partner im kreativsten Land der Welt Medtech-Innovationen ermöglichen. Die Swiss Medtech Expo konzentriert sich vornehmlich auf Firmen und Faktoren, die Innovationen ermöglichen, und erhält dabei eine eindeutige Positionierung für eine langfristige positive Entwicklung.

Weiterführende Informationen und das konkrete Angebot finden Sie in der Ausstellerdokumentation.

In den Jahren 2012 und 2013 haben die beiden Organisationspartner Medical Cluster und Messe Luzern mit viel Elan zwei Veranstaltungen auf einem qualitativ hohen Niveau durchgeführt. Es galt, das WMTF als wichtigstes Instrument für ein erfolgreiches Branchenmarketing zu etablieren. Die hohen Erwartungen konnten jedoch nur teilweise erfüllt werden. Trotz grossem Engagement der 250 Aussteller, höchster inhaltlicher Qualität, breiter Abstützung bei zahlreichen Organisationen, einer Konsolidierung der Schweizer Medtech-Veranstaltungen und einer aufwendigen Kommunikationskampagne lag das Besucheraufkommen, insbesondere aus dem Ausland, unter den Erwartungen.

Im Nachgang zum zweiten WMTF haben die Organisationspartner zahlreiche Gespräche und Workshops durchgeführt. Es ging darum, herauszufinden, weshalb die Schweizer Zulieferindustrie, die einen exzellenten Ruf geniesst, international nicht zu mobilisieren vermag. Die Auswertung zeigt folgendes Bild:

   
Die internationale Medtech-Industrie hat sich in den vergangenen fünf Jahren markant verändert: Verflachung des Umsatzwachstums, zunehmender Kostendruck, Regulierungsdichte und Firmenübernahmen von Herstellern und Zulieferern sind die Stichworte.
Der zunehmende Kostendruck durch die Abnehmer und steigende regulatorische Anforderungen führten zu Anpassungen der Geschäftsmodelle bei den Herstellern und einer Reduktion der Innovationstätigkeit.
Diese Veränderungen bekommt auch die Zulieferindustrie massiv zu spüren. Die Zusammenarbeit mit den Herstellern wird anspruchsvoller. Die Hersteller reduzieren die Anzahl ihrer Lieferanten.
Die Herstellerfirmen haben grosse Herausforderungen zu meistern. Die Pflege der Zusammenarbeit mit Zulieferern geniesst dabei keine Priorität. Es ist deshalb auch nicht gelungen, die Hersteller als strategische Partner für das WMTF zu gewinnen.
   
Unter diesen Rahmenbedingungen und angesichts des Auslaufens des Förderprogramms Medtech Switzerland ist es nicht mehr möglich, an der ursprünglichen Positionierung des WMTF festzuhalten. In der Folge haben die Messe Luzern und der Medical Cluster intensiv nach Lösungen gesucht, die den aktuellen Bedürfnissen der Industrie Rechnung tragen. Eine dieser Lösungen stellen wir Ihnen heute mit grosser Freude vor.
News

Social media
Facebook Twitter Xing